MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF TULLAMORE HELD AT 4.00PM ON THE 9th JUNE 2022 IN THE IN THE TOWN HALL, TULLAMORE

Present:

Cllr. T. McCormack (Cathaoirleach); Cllr. F. Moran (Leas Cathaoirleach); Cllr. D. Owens; Cllr. D. Harvey; Cllr. N. Feighery; Cllr. K. Smollen; Cllr. S. O'Brien (r)

In Attendance:

Mr. T. Shanahan, Director of Services; Ms. Jean Ryan, Senior Executive Officer; Ms B. Corbet, Meetings Administrator

Apologies:

Mr. J. Connelly, Senior Executive Engineer

The outgoing Cathaoirleach, Cllr. T. McCormack, reflected on his year as Cathaoirleach. Cllr. McCormack thanked his family, friends, fellow Fianna Fail Councillors and all the Councillors together with the management team and staff.

The members in turn congratulated Cllr. McCormack on a great year; they commended Cllr. McCormack stating he executed the role with integrity, was very fair, impartial and professional.

Director of Services, Mr. Tom Shanahan on behalf of the Management and Staff congratulated Cllr. McCormack on his achievements throughout the year.

1. Election of Cathaoirleach

Cathaoirleach Cllr. T. McCormack invited nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, the following was received:

Cllr. Neil Feighery – Proposed by Cllr. Declan Harvey and seconded by Cllr. Danny Owens. As there were no further nominations, Cllr. Feighery was deemed elected, and took the Chair.

2. Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Cathaoirleach Cllr. N. Feighery, invited nominations for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach, the following was received:

Clir. Declan Harvey – Proposed by Clir. Tony McCormack and seconded by Clir. Frank Moran.

Cllr. Ken Smollen - Proposed by Cllr. Sean O'Brien

Cllr. Sean O'Brien – Proposed by Cllr. Ken Smollen

As there was no seconder for Cllr. Smollen and O'Brien's proposals and there were no further nominations, Cllr. Harvey was deemed elected.

3. Schedule of Ordinary Meetings

The schedule of ordinary meeting was circulated to the members and agreed by all.

4. AOB

The meeting then concluded.

Signed:

Cathaoirleach

Meetings Administrator